Thrifty Thursday

This week it’s actually yarn and not Pyrex.  Found for $2.99 at Savers, 3 skeins of Dalegarn Free Style and 1 skein of acrylic Vanna’s choice.  I suppose I might use the acrylic for some non wool accepting charity at some point so I’ll keep it for now but I bought it for the other yarn.  I like the chance to try yarn I would never normally purchase.  It retails for around $6.90 for 87 yards.  Not really in my price range for charity knitting.  But I can get a hat out of this amount with leftovers or maybe 2 small hats.  Love the 3 bright colors.

010 (4)

So that’s about $25 worth of yarn for $3.  Colors seem a bit off on my monitor-that middle yarn is bright blue-not purple.

This entry was posted in Knitting Hats, Thrift store, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

