Watkins, Hat # 44

023024This is Watkins, by Aimee Alexander of Polka Dot Sheep Publications.  It is a paid pattern, $5.00.  Here’s the Ravelry link to the page.  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/watkins

I did modify the pattern by knitting 3 rows of the braid instead of one.  This is my first time trying a knitted braid, it was fun and easier than it looks. The braid is what attracted me to the pattern.  It does come in 5 sizes which I really like.  I knit the child size, which is a bit small on my niece.  But no problem with that as it is for Wool-Aid.  Knit in my trusty standby, Lambs Pride Bulky.

What would I change next time?  I had added an inch to the length, and I really think I could have added another inch.  It is super stretchy width wise so that a child size could really fit a small adult head if you just add some length.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting Hats and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment