Thanksgiving Baking

What did you bake for Thanksgiving?

I took three pies, a batch of chocolate chip brownies ( Ian and Deb don’t like pie) and lots and lots of banana bread to my aunt’s house.

001

Crusts all ready for filling.  Do I make my own crust?  Honestly no.  I really do not enjoy the pie crust experience, it rarely goes well for me.  I gave up years ago.  For me the whole point to a pie is the filling.  I make a chocolate cream pie every year, it is always 100% gone.  Me?  I’d rather just have chocolate pudding.

I filled the crusts with  #1, chocolate, #2 pecan #3 pumpkin.

All set on the porch just waiting for my ride, ready to go.  I could have driven myself, but this way I could have a designated driver!  And wine, lots of wine….

Have to satisfy both the real cream and the Cool Whip people.

003

002

 

Tortilla chips ( and other yummy snacks underneath) were for my niece to take back to college with her.

My aunt and mother both complained that I made too much banana bread.  Is that even a thing?  Too much banana bread?  I don’t think so!  I made it for people to take home with them, not for dessert.  Zachary said he was going to make french toast with his the next morning.  Yum!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving Baking

  1. Kim says:

    Ian doesn’t like pie?!?! What’s wrong with that kid… Also, TOO much banana bread?! No such thing. Sheesh. Clearly you should be my aunt, because I would appreciate all your yummy baked goods! 😉

  2. Sue says:

    Never too much…we have the empty containers to prove it!

Leave a Reply

